Eastern Partnership countries associated to H2020


Association to Horizon 2020 is governed by Article 7 of the Horizon 2020 Regulation. Legal entities from Associated Countries can participate under the same conditions as legal entities from the Member States. Association to Horizon 2020 takes place through the conclusion of an International Agreement.

As of 29 April 2016, the following Easter Partnership countries are Associated to Horizon 2020:

Country Date of signing the Accession agreement Date of entering into force
Moldova 1 July 2014

1 January 2014

Ukraine 20 March 2015 17 August 2015
Georgia 29 April 2016 1 January 2016
Armenia 19 May 2016 (once Armenia notifies the Commission that its internal procedures have been completed)

HORIZON 2020 Associated countries